Open Archaeology Data: Jobs in British Archaeology

Posted on November 6, 2012

0


In the interest in following the ‘Open’ ethos of Open Data, Open Access, etc. I have put all of the data I have from the Jobs in British Archaeology series. Well not all, this year’s data is not up as I am still collecting it.

I have posted the data for 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2011 on the Jobs in British Archaeology website. It is under a creative commons licenses, mainly because I have not found an Open Data licenses I like. So feel free to use it for any purposes.

Maybe at some point I will get some funding to put it up on Open Context or tDAR or ADS. Till then please use it if your are interested.

If anyone has any knowledge about posting Open Data please drop me a line and let me know how I can do it better. Thanks.

