Best Class I Ever Took and If You Read Only One Book During University

Posted on May 1, 2011

2


Just saw this book review on About.com/Archaeology. It is for the book The Anthropology Graduate’s Guide From Student to a Career. Several years ago, during my undergraduate degree, I took a course Avenues to Professionalism which was the basis for this book. Of the 130+ credit hours I took to get my degree the three credit hours for this course were, by far, the most useful. Really, I am not joking, out of every class I took in my undergrad this was the most helpful in MY CAREER as a archaeologists.

Another review by Robert Connolly said this about the book:

The Anthropology Graduate’s Guide: From Student to a Career (Left Coast Press, 2011) is the one book that should be handed out with a diploma when a student graduates with a BA in Anthropology or by a student’s advisor before the first day of classes in a graduate program.

I completely disagree! It should be handed out as you as you enter University. It is never to early to start following the advice laid out in this book.

Just my un-biased opinion. Really, if I did not think the class was worth it I would not say it.