Open Access Journal Search

Posted on January 6, 2012

0


After a lot more work than I thought it was going to be, I created a searchable table of Open Access Archaeology Publications using google charts and google fusion tables. You can now now view the finished product at Open Access Archaeology. It will be replacing my current list of open access journals. I will be sad to see this go as it is one of the major draws to this website (2nd on my list of pages and posts) but the new database is far superior:

  • It is searchable by peer reviewed and non-peer reviewed publications. Good for new academics serious about publishing in OA but still having to worry about career choices.
  • It is searchable by region in case you are only interested in a certain part of the world.
  • You can also filter by still publishing or not in case you want to subscribe to a journal.
  • Finally it is searchable by subject area from GIS to Archaeozoology. This will make it very easy to find journals on the subjects you are interested in.

I hope you all find it useful and as always feedback is much appreciated.

Posted in: Publishing