Crowdfunding and Crowdsourcing- only united by the c-word?

Posted on December 3, 2015

0


A little while ago we, myself and Ben Lewis, filmed and edited videos from the MicroPasts workshop on Crowdfunding and Crowdfunding. Ben filmed and I edited so I did not get to see the workshop in-person but did get to watch the videos as I edited them. There was some interesting things said about both- one consensuses is that crowdfunding tends to only work best for small amounts. There is a good summary of the workshop here- ‘What seemed clear from the day was that crowd-funding and crowd-sourcing are two distinct types of activity. Perhaps the only thing that unites them is the c-word. ‘ Interesting thoughts, I know some people who might disagree. You can watch the videos below:

Posted in: Uncategorized