Legend

Posted on March 22, 2011

2


UPDATE-  Lewis Binford 1931-2011 go to this post for the last update

This just went out on the NMAC list-serve. Can’t say I have ever met Lewis Binford but like all archaeologists I know who his. He is not dead yet but it is not looking good.

Below is an email I received from Amber Johnson concerning the condition of Lew Binford.

Lew is not doing well – he has complete or nearly complete blockages in all 3 major arteries in his heart. It looks like the grafts from his bypass in 2001 have failed. There is nothing the doctors can do to fix the problem – only medical treatment to keep his heart rate down and help his body eliminate fluids.

I hope to bring him home from the hospital in the next day or two (tomorrow would be the earliest). I don’t know how long we’ll have, but we’ll enjoy watching springtime happen in our yard (daffodils are just starting to bloom).

thanks, brad

Bradley J. Vierra, Ph.D., RPA

Posted in: Wildcard